Meetings are held on the third Thursday of each month at 5:15 p.m., typically in City Hall room 224. Meeting dates change frequently so please check the CBJ Meeting Calendar for confirmation. Meetings are open to the public. Agendas and minutes will be posted as they become available. For further information, please contact Teri Camery at 586-0755,

Wetlands Review Board Meetings

Current Agendas & Minutes

August 22, 2022 and newer

Click the button below to access the new Municode system
for the current minutes and agendas.


Agendas & Minutes Archive

Meetings Older than August 22, 2022

Click the button below to access
the previous system archive of minutes and agendas.


The Wetlands Review Board (WRB) is a 9-member scientific advisory board appointed by the CBJ Assembly. The Board was established in 1992 to implement the Juneau Wetlands Management Plan (JWMP). The Board serves as a technical advisory body to the Assembly, Planning Commission, and CBJ Community Development Department regarding a variety of wetland and riparian area issues. Board members must have expertise in fish or wildlife biology, geology, hydrology, engineering, land use planning, or a related field.

The Board’s primary responsibility is to develop comments and recommendations on Corps of Engineers’ wetlands fill permits, Comprehensive Plan updates, and federal, state, and local projects and land disposals that affect wetlands, streamside areas, and other sensitive habitats.

Current members of the Wetlands Review Board:

  • Andrew Campbell, Chair
  • Dr. Lisa Hoferkamp
  • Dr. Hal Geiger
  • Amy Sumner
  • Brenda Wright
  • Nina Horne
  • Irene Gallion
  • Travis Arndt, Planning Commission representative
  • Joshua Winchell, Planning Commission representative

Staff Liaison:

  • Teri Camery, Senior Planner

Mailing Address:
155 S. Seward St.
Juneau, Alaska 99801

Physical Address:
230 South Franklin Street, 4th Floor
Marine View Center

Teri Camery – 907.586.0755