Zoom screen Assembly member photo

The City and Borough of Juneau Assembly

The City and Borough of Juneau is a home-rule municipality. The City and Borough of Juneau Assembly has nine members including the Mayor who serves as presiding officer. Assembly members in the City and Borough of Juneau are elected on rotating three year terms at the regular municipal election held each first Tuesday in October. The Assembly’s work is to set policy for the city manager to enact, as CBJ is a “council/manager” home rule municipality form of government.

  • If you see a problem that needs fixing within CBJ, please use the “Connect With City Hall” form, and your comments will be forwarded to the City Manager’s office for appropriate department follow up.
  • To send an email to all Assemblymembers, Mayor & City Manager from your preferred email program – copy & paste:   [email protected]
  • You may send a “web form” message to individual Assembly members or the entire Assembly by clicking here

Public comment sent to the Assembly is not included in an Assembly packet, however, all correspondence to the Assembly is an “open record” in accordance with the State of Alaska Public Records Act and becomes a public document. Please also note that the Assembly members cannot read or respond to constituent mail that involves any matter which is or may become the subject to an appeal before the Assembly.

Watch Juneau Assembly meetings live on YouTube

Regular Assembly Meetings, Special Assembly Meetings, and Assembly Committee of the Whole Work Sessions are live-streamed on CBJ’s YouTube channel.