Last updated: Tuesday, September 10, 2018 at 11:15 a.m.


PROFILES OF THE CANDIDATES are now available by clicking on the candidates’ names below. Candidate statements are optional and if a candidate chose not to file a statement, that is noted in the list below.  CBJ Code prohibits publication of candidate profiles for write-in candidates.

Please note: Voting in municipal elections is conducted on an areawide basis and voters may cast a ballot in all races on the ballot. Voting districts are soley for the purpose of the residency of the candidate! This is different from state elections.


Mayor – One open seat (3 year term)

Cody Shoemaker [Candidate chose not to file a candidate statement.]

Residence: 9328 Glacier Hwy. #23, Juneau, AK 99801
Mailing: P.O. Box 32135, Juneau, AK 99803
Phone: 907-713-5610
email: [email protected]

Norton Gregory
Residence & Mailing: 1108 5th Street, Douglas, AK 99824
Phone: 907-723-4024
email: [email protected]

Saralyn Tabachnick
Mailing: P.O. Box 21785 Juneau, AK 99802
Phone: 907-463-3254
email: [email protected]

Beth Weldon
Residence: 8525 Mendenhall Loop Road, Juneau, AK 99801
Mailing: P.O. Box 32516, Juneau, AK 99803
Phone: 907-723-3116
email: [email protected]

Assembly Areawide – One open seat (1 year term)

Tom Williams
Residence & Mailing: 3170 Fritz Cove Road, Juneau, AK 99801
Phone: 907-789-3170
email: [email protected]

Carole Triem
Residence & Mailing: 175 Gastineau Ave., Juneau, AK 99801
Phone: 907-723-5359
email: [email protected]

Andy Hughes  Candidate Withdrew as of 8/16/2018 @ 4:25p.m.
Residence & Mailing: 3200 Malissa Dr., Juneau, AK 99801
Phone: 907-723-5203
email: [email protected]

Assembly District 1 – One open seat (3 year term)

Loren Jones
Residence: 3281 Douglas Highway, Juneau, AK 99801
Mailing: P.O. Box 240703, Douglas, AK 99824
Phone: 907-321-2056
email: [email protected]

Assembly District 2 – Two open seats (1 seat for a 1-year term, 1 seat for a 3-year term)

Garrett Schoenberger
Residence & Mailing: 4401 Riverside Drive D-3, Juneau, AK 99801
Phone: 907-419-6450
email: [email protected]

Don Habeger
Residence & Mailing: 9300 View Drive, Juneau, AK 99801
Phone: 907-321-4970
email: [email protected]

Emil Mackey
Residence & Mailing: 8235 Poplar Ave., Juneau, AK 99801
Phone: 907-500-8287
email: [email protected]

Michelle Bonnet Hale
Residence & Mailing: 4431 Taku Blvd, Juneau, AK 99801
Phone: 723-4990
email: [email protected]
alternative email: [email protected]

Wade Bryson
Residence & Mailing: 4109 Birch Lane, Juneau, AK 99801
Phone: 907-723-4109 (cell); 907-790-2098
email: [email protected]


Three open seats on the Board of Education. (all seats for 3 year terms each)

Paul Kelly
Residence: 6590 Glacier Highway #170
Mailing: P.O. Box 20981, Juneau, AK 99802
Phone: 907-240-3447
email: [email protected]
website: http://paul4juneau.com

Elizabeth Siddon
Residence & Mailing: 613 4th Street, Juneau, AK 99801
Phone: (907) 209-0630
email: [email protected]

Kevin Allen
Residence & Mailing: 2911 Linda Ave., Juneau, AK 99801
Phone: 907-500-8475
email: [email protected]
website: https://m.facebook.com/KevinAllen4SchoolBoard