CBJ Stock Image

CBJ Municipal Election – Results Finalized; Canvass Review Board Work is Complete

October 8, 2019 – News

It is with great pleasure that we announce the official certification of the October 1, 2019 CBJ Regular Municipal Election. The Canvass Review Board began its work at 10:00a.m. this morning and completed its review certifying the election results just after 2:00p.m. Copies of the certified election results as well as statistical information is now available on the Municipal Clerk’s Elections webpage at https://juneau.org/clerk/elections

The newly elected Assemblymembers are (listed in seniority order): Areawide Carole Triem, District 2 Wade Bryson, District 1 seats Alicia Hughes-Skandijs (1 year term) and Greg Smith (3 year term). Newly elected Board of Education Members are Deedie Sorensen and Emil Robert Mackey III.

The newly elected Board of Education (School Board) members will be sworn into office at a meeting to be held this evening at 6:00p.m. in the JDHS Library.

Newly-elected Assemblymember Greg Smith will be sworn in via a teleconference call on Thursday, October 10 at 8:30a.m. AKST.  The Assembly will hold its reorganizational meeting on Monday, October 14 in the Assembly Chambers at 7:00p.m. and recognize outgoing Assemblymember Mary Becker for her many years of public service.

For more information, please contact the Municipal Clerk’s Office at 586-5278.