Canvass Review Board Certifies CBJ’s 2020 Regular By-Mail Municipal Election

October 20, 2020 – News

It is with great pleasure that we announce the official certification of the October 6, 2020 CBJ Regular Municipal Election which was held as CBJ’s first by-mail election in partnership with the Municipality of Anchorage. The Canvass Review Board began its work at 10:00a.m. this morning and completed its review certifying the election results at approximately 2:00p.m. The final results sheet is attached and is also available on the Municipal Clerk’s Elections webpage at More detailed information regarding the details and statistics related to this first By-Mail election will be provided in follow up report to the Assembly in November or December.

The newly elected Assemblymembers are: Areawide Maria Gladziszewski, Assembly District 1 Alicia Hughes-Skandijs, Assembly District 2 Christine Woll, all of whom were elected to serve three year terms. Board of Education Members Brian Holst and Martin Stepetin Sr. were each elected to serve three year terms.

The newly elected Board of Education (School Board) members will be sworn into office at a meeting to be held on Wednesday, October 21 at 6:00p.m. in the TMHS Library and via ZOOM at

Newly-elected Assemblymember Christine Woll will be sworn in during the Assembly Reorganization meeting on Monday, October 26 at 7:00p.m.  At that same meeting, the Assembly will recognize outgoing Assemblymember Rob Edwardson who has concluded a three year term of service in the District 2 seat on the Assembly as of October 20, 2020. Thank you Mr. Edwardson for all your contributions to our community and especially for your service on the Assembly!

For more information, please contact the Municipal Clerk’s Office at 586-5278.