Sister Cities Committee

The Sister Cities Committee is looking for members!

If interested go to our City Clerk’s Boards and Committees webpage to apply.

Meetings, Agendas & Minutes

The Sister Cities Committee Advises and assists the Assembly with respect to the CBJ’s ongoing sister cities relationship, hosting foreign guests, and promotion of international relations. This is a seven-member committee which encourages participation from the general public in its meetings and activities.

The City and Borough of Juneau is also a member of Sister Cities, International

Juneau’s Sister Cities

2014 Sister City Delegation from Kalibo – left to right:
Jessie Fegarido, Head Engineer, Municipal Economic Enterprise and Development Office
Diana Fegarido, Sangguniang Bayan Secretary
Kimberly Kiefer, City Manager, Juneau
Mayor William Lachica
Makarius Tel Aviv Dela Cruz, Municipal Health Officer
Buenas Aires Celi Dela Cruz-Rivera, Municipal Legal Officer
Ed Carrillo, Vice President, Filipino Community, Inc.

These Sister Cities are currently in Emeritus Status:

All Boards & Committees

Apply For a Board

Please note, we do not list our CBJ Boardmembers contact information on the website.  If you would like to send a message to members of a particular board, at the bottom of each fact sheet is an staff liaison email address that you can send comments to. For those boards without a staff liaison you can send comments through the Clerk’s Office by email to: [email protected] via fax at 907-586-4552, or via mail to 155 Heritage Way, Juneau, AK 99801. Please note that for our appeal boards, we do not provide copies of the board member contact lists as communication with boardmembers on any matter which might be the subject of an appeal or part of a quasi-judicial proceeding must be handled in accordance with that bodies rules of procedures.