OFFICE OF THE MUNICIPAL CLERK



155 S. Seward St., Room 215 Phone: (907)586-5278 Fax: (907)586-4552 e-mail: City.Clerk@juneau.gov

Memorandum

To: Mayor & Assembly

From: Beth McEwen, Municipal Clerk

cc: Katie Koester, City Manager

Robert Barr, Deputy City Manager Robert Palmer, City Attorney

Re: Assembly Seniority List

Date: October 24, 2023

The following represents the seniority* of the 2023-2024 CBJ Assembly:

Mayor Beth Weldon
Deputy Mayor Michelle Hale
Wade Bryson
Alicia Hughes-Skandijs
Greg Smith
Christine Woll
'Wáahlaal Gíidaak (Barbara Blake)
Paul R. Kelly (three-year term)
Ella Adkison (two-year term)

The assembly shall meet immediately following certification of the election. At such meeting, or within seven days thereafter, the assembly shall elect from its membership a deputy mayor and do such other acts as may be required for its organization and for the conduct of its business. The assembly shall provide by ordinance for the interim order of succession of its members to the office of deputy mayor.

CBJ Code Section 11.15.015 Interim Succession to Office of Deputy Mayor. During the absence from the municipality or an assembly meeting of the mayor and the deputy mayor, the assembly member present with the longest period of current consecutive service on the assembly shall succeed to the office of deputy mayor. Where two or more members shall have the same length of current service, the member who received the most votes at the most recent election at which all such members stood for election shall be the member with the longest length of service for the purpose of this section.

^{*} CBJ Charter Section 3.5. Organization.