

State Disaster Assistance

For Individuals and families with temporary housing needs, damaged primary residences, or essential personal property lost in 2020 December Southeast Storms.

Residents in the City and Borough of Haines, Municipality of Skagway Borough, City and Borough of Juneau, City and Borough of Wrangell, Petersburg Borough, City and Borough of Sitka, Ketchikan Gateway Borough, and the Annette Island, and Chatham, may be eligible for disaster recovery grants for damages to their primary residences that occurred during the 2020 December Southeast Storm.

Online Registration Begins January 4th, 2021 at Ready. Alaska. Gov

If you have any questions or issues applying online, please call 1-855-445-7131 (Disaster Assistance Hotline)

The deadline to apply is February 26, 2021

Please have the following information with you when you visit:

- Description of damages and/or losses
 - Home ownership documentation
 - Insurance information
 - Personal identification
 - Proof of occupancy (utility bill)

2020 December South East Storms survivors are strongly encouraged to apply for individual assistance as soon as possible.

The deadline to apply for individual assistance is February 26, 2021

Disaster assistance is available without regard to race, color, sex, religion, national origin, age, disability, or economic status.