The Manager Presented by: Introduced: 10-02-75

## RESOLUTION OF THE CITY AND BOROUGH OF JUNEAU, ALASKA

## Serial No. 334

A RESOLUTION APPOINTING JUDGES IN THE CITY AND BOROUGH PRECINCTS FOR A GENERAL ELECTION TO BE HELD ON OCTOBER 7, 1975

WHEREAS, a general election of the city and borough of Juneau is to be held on October 7, 1975; and

WHEREAS, judges for the precincts must be appointed.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE ASSEMBLY OF THE CITY AND BOROUGH OF JUNEAU, ALASKA:

That the following listed persons are appointed 1. judges in the precincts as listed to constitute the election board in each of such precincts:

## Auke Bay Precinct

1. Kathryn Hagmeier

- 2. Adena House
- 3. Jane DeHart

#### Douglas Precinct No. 1

- Peggy Mulligan
  Edla Cashen
- 3. Rosemary Kimlinger

### Douglas Precinct No. 2

- 1. Rose Marie McLean
- 2. Lynne DeKeyser
- 3. Evelyn Henkins

## Juneau Precinct No. 1

- 1. Lauraine Gerhard
- 2. Ethel Murphy
- 3. Katherine Nelson

## Juneau Precinct No. 2

- 1. Vivian Lovaas
- 2. Margaret Grisham
- 3. Nancy Ferrell

# Juneau Precinct No. 3

- 1. Elma Olson
- 2. Millie Brandt
- 3. Zelda Hersee

## Resolution 334

## Juneau Precinct No. 4

#### 1. Irene Clough

2. Janette Adasiak

3. Isabel Skuse

#### Juneau Precinct No. 5

1. Joanna Talkington

Lola Walther
 Dorothy Thornton

#### Juneau Precinct No. 6

- 1. Mary A. Long
- 2. Margaret Fritsch
- 3. Marian Hedges

# Juneau Precinct No. 7

- 1. Rosemary Nagel
- 2. Barbara Cooper
- 3. Nancy Shanley

## Juneau Precinct No. 8 - None

## Juneau Precinct No. 9

- 1. Carolyn Burg
- 2. Neta Keown
- 3. Marie Kent

## Juneau Airport

- 1. Patricia Beadle
- 2. Sadie Ramsey
- 3. Ella Demmert

#### Lemon Creek

- 1. Anne Porter
- 2. Beatrice Albegoff
- 3. Thelma Peterson

#### Lower Mendenhall

- 1. Mary Westfall
- 2. Dalpha Reid
- Iris Van Houte 3.

#### Lynn Canal

- 1. Elizabeth Kelly
- 2. Madge Wade
- 3. Gene Forrest

#### North Douglas

- 1. Ardyce Marshall
- 2. Margaret Akin
- 3. Margaret Anderson

# Resolution 334

Salmon Creek

1. Sophie McCurry

2. Gloria Ahrensfeld

3. Alleyne (Pat) Phillips

#### Sheep Creek

1. Clara Sperl

2. August Byington

3. Margot Lewis

Upper Mendenhall

1. Sybil L. Pruett

2. Julie Frick

3. Mary Knickerbocker

2. Should any of the persons listed be unable or unwilling to serve for any reason, the city and borough election official is hereby authorized to appoint other persons to fill the vacancies.

3. The city and borough election official is hereby authorized to appoint such persons as, in his opinion, are legally qualified and willing to serve to fill each of the positions listed above to which no appointment is made by this resolution.

Adopted this day of

1975.

Mayor

Attest:

Clerk