Presented by: Manager 08-21-75 Introduced:

RESOLUTION OF THE CITY AND BOROUGH OF JUNEAU, ALASKA

Serial No. 330

A RESOLUTION APPOINTING JUDGES IN THE CITY AND BOROUGH PRECINCTS FOR A SPECIAL ELECTION TO BE HELD ON SEPTEMBER 2, 1975

WHEREAS, a special election of the City and Borough of Juneau is to be held on September 2, 1975; and

WHEREAS, judges for the precincts must be appointed.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE ASSEMBLY OF THE CITY AND BOROUGH OF JUNEAU, ALASKA:

That the following listed persons are appointed judges in the precincts as listed to constitute the election board in each of such precincts:

Auke Bay Precinct

1. Janice Hill

- 2. Cecelia McIlhardy
- 3. Jane DeHart

Douglas Precinct #1

- Peggy Mulligan
   Edla Cashen
- Rosemary Kimlinger

Douglas Precinct #2

- 1. Rose Marie McLean
- 2. Lynne DeKeyser
- 3. Evelyn Henkins

Juneau Precinct #1

- Hazel Willard
- 2. Ethel Murphy
- 3. Katherine Nelson

Juneau Precinct #2

- 1. Margaret Grisham
- 2. Vivian Lovaas
- 3. Nancy Ferrell

## Resolution 330

	Lynn Canal 1. Mary Elizabeth Johnson 2. Elizabeth Kelly 3. Gene Forrest
	North Douglas  1. Ardyce Marshall  2. Margaret Akin  3. Margie Anderson
	Salmon Creek  1. Sophie McCurry  2. Gloria Ahrensfeld  3. Alleyne (Pat) Phillips
	Sheep Creek 1. Clara Sperl 2. August Byington 3. Margo Lewis
	Upper Mendenhall 1. Carol Derr 2. Sally McIntyre 3. Carole Winton
2. Should any of the persons listed be unable or unwilling to serve for any reason, the City and Borough Election Official is hereby authorized to appoint other persons to fill the vacancies.	
3. The City and Borough Election Official is hereby authorized to appoint such persons as, in his opinion, are legally qualified and willing to serve to fill each of the positions listed above to which no appointment is made by this resolution.	
Adopted	, 1975.
	Mayor
Attest:	¥
Clerk	