Presented by: The Manager Introduced: 10/21/98

Drafted by: J.R. Corso

RESOLUTION OF THE CITY AND BOROUGH OF JUNEAU, ALASKA

Serial No. 1955

A Resolution Establishing the Fiscal Year 2000-2002 CBJ Transportation Needs List, to be Used by the State of Alaska Department of Transportation and Public Facilities to Prepare the Statewide Transportation Improvement Program.

WHEREAS, the City and Borough of Juneau has received a request dated August 1998 from the State of Alaska Department of Transportation and Public Facilities (the "Department") to nominate projects for inclusion in a statewide transportation needs list for the fiscal years 2000-2002, and

WHEREAS, the Southeast Region of the Department will use the information received from the city and borough to revise its current needs list and the current Statewide Transportation Improvement Program for fiscal years 2000-2002, and

WHEREAS, the Planning Commission, at its special meeting of September 29, 1998, adopted and recommended that the Assembly adopt the proposed CBJ Transportation Needs List, and

WHEREAS, the Assembly Public Works and Facilities Committee at its meeting of October 7, 1998, reviewed and approved the proposed list;

Now, Therefore, Be it Resolved by the Assembly of the City and Borough of JUNEAU, ALASKA:

1998 CBJ Transportation Needs List and Nomination Forms. The Section 1. Assembly approves the attached Exhibit "A," containing the transportation needs list of the City and Borough of Juneau for fiscal years 2000-2002 and 24 nominations for new or revised transportation projects with varying degrees of CBJ participation. The Assembly urges the State of Alaska, Department of Transportation and Public Facilities to plan and schedule transportation projects in accordance with the list and nominations.

Section 2. Distribution. The Manager shall forward this resolution and Exhibit "A" to the State of Alaska Department of Transportation and Public Facilities.

Section 3. Effective Date. This resolution shall be effective immediately upon adoption.

Adopted this 21st day of October, 1998.

Dennis Egan, Mayor

Attest:

Marian J. Miller, Clerk